New York Yacht Club • New York City • Thursday, April 18, 2024

The American Museum of Fly Fishing (AMFF) will honor the Jackson Hole One Fly Foundation (JHOFF) with its 2024 Heritage Award. The foundation is being recognized for its extraordinary efforts in supporting conservation projects and educational stewardship programs that benefit the upper Snake River drainage and its native cutthroat trout population.

“I am absolutely thrilled to honor such an incredible organization,” remarks AMFF Board President Fred Polhemus. “The One Fly has dedicated itself to the conservation of our waters in a way that inspires each of us to be better stewards. We look forward to highlighting the rich history of the tournament, their conservation pioneers, and the camaraderie and community it continues to feed year after year.”

Founded in 1986, the foundation hosts the legendary One Fly tournament every September in Jackson Hole, Wyoming. Every year, forty select teams put their angling skills to the test over the course of two days, with each angler allowed just a single fly. The tournament captures the spirit of friendly competition while celebrating the generosity of its participants and partners. The JHOFF uses monies raised from the event along with partner matching funds to fund stream conservation and habitat rehabilitation projects along the upper Snake River and its headwaters in Yellowstone National Park. To date, the JHOFF has raised more than $3M while joining matching funds from others to fund more than $22M, yielding total funding of more than $25M for selected native cutthroat trout conservation projects.

AMFF will honor JHOFF with our 2024 Heritage Award at a special kickoff event April 18 at the New York Yacht Club in New York City. In addition to cocktails and dinner, the event will feature guest speakers and a film that captures the history and magic of the One Fly tournament. The museum is thrilled to have the chance to celebrate the organization’s devotion to conservation, and to relive a few tales of the camaraderie and tight-knit community of One Fly participants over the past thirty-eight years. One lucky member of the museum will win a highly coveted seat on the AMFF Chairman’s Boat team in the 2024 One Fly tournament. The official Heritage award presentation will take place during the regularly scheduled Jackson Hole One Fly event in Jackson Hole on September 8th.

Please contact Sarah Foster (802-362-3300 x201) for more information.

Photo by Neal Henderson. Courtesy of the Jackson Hole One Fly Foundation.
A close up of a trout as it rises to take a large insect, half its head out of the water yet not breaking the surface tension.
Photo by Neal Henderson. Courtesy of the Jackson Hole One Fly Foundation.


Greg Case – JHOFF Chairman
Jack Dennis – JHOFF Founder and Board Emeritus
Hilton Graham – Filmaker/Director of Tension
John Holland – President JHOFF
Chris Wood – President TU

Purchase Tables and Tickets

Support AMFF while also entering for a chance to win a highly coveted seat on the AMFF Chairman’s Boat team in the 2024 One Fly tournament! All raffle entrants will get a limited edition set of One Fly x AMFF merchandise, and the winning ticket includes a $1,500 travel and lodging stipend. Drawing will take place on April 18th at the Heritage event at the Yacht Club in NYC. Must be an AMFF member to enter.

  • One raffle ticket: $150
  • One dinner ticket (includes two raffle tickets): $650
  • Leadership Circle ticket (includes one dinner ticket and four raffle tickets): $1,000
  • Table sponsorship (one table of ten and twenty raffle tickets): $10,000

To purchase please click the link below or contact Sarah Foster (802-362-3300 x201) for more information or to support/purchase tickets via stock or check.

Buy Now

Event Information

Thursday, October 19, 2022
Chelsea Piers
New York City

6:00 pm: Cocktail reception
7:00 pm: Dinner and live auction
8:00 pm: Introductory remarks by
Tom Skerritt*, award presentation,
and panel discussion

*via livestream

Leadership Circle

Big Sky
Mark Comora
Captain Robert L. W. McGraw/The Donald C. McGraw Foundation/Black Rock Foundation
Joe Slakas
Gabe Tishman/NorthLight Foundation

Foster Bam & Sallie Baldwin

Charles Patrick Durkin, Jr.
Alan Gnann/REC Components
Summerfield Johnston
Fred Polhemus